The Springfield Teachers’ Association (STA), a local affiliate of the Vermont-NEA, is the union of Springfield faculty. The STA represents educators from Elm Hill Primary School, Union Street Elementary School, Riverside Middle School, Springfield High School, and River Valley Tech Center. The STA negotiates on behalf of these members for fair wages, working conditions, and improved learning opportunities. The professional environment of our educators is the learning environment of our students.

Important Documents


2017-18 STA Leadership

  • Officers
    •     Co-Presidents: Amanda Frank (SHS), Arielle Leddy (USS)
    •     Treasurer: Kevin Anderson (SHS)
    •     Secretary: JJ Whittemore (RMS)


  • Building Representatives
    • Elm Hill
      •     Terry Carter (Membership Chairwoman)
      •     Greg DeAngelis
      •     Jen Dodge (Grievance Chairwoman)
    • Union Street
      •     Kelly DeAngelis
      •     Patty Kelly
      •     Alison Sylvester (VT-NEA Vice President)
    • K-5 At-large
      •     Andie Bentley (Elm)   
    • Riverside
      •     Cindy Hughes (Social Committee Chairwoman)
      •     Rebecca Polk
      •     Cliff Weyer   
    • RVTC
      •     John Harmer
      •     Matt Bickford   
    • High School
      •     Jim Chlebak
      •     Keegan Harris
      •      Chris Lievense
      •     Sean Sullivan   
    • 6-12 At-large
      •     Julie Lannen (RMS)



Contact us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Questions, issues or concerns? I'd love to help you!

Click ENTER to chat